The Copyright Commission

13 Mar 2019

On Wednesday, 13 March 2019, the first meeting was held by a new composition of the Copyright Commission, appointed by the Minister of Culture and National Heritage for the ninth 5-year term of office.

The group of 20 arbitrators chosen by the Minister includes Professor Elżbieta Traple and Wojciech Kulis, attorney-at-law.

One task of the Commission, which is important for the media, culture or authorship sectors, is to rule on the principles of collective use by various users (e.g. radio and TV broadcasters, cable network operators, cinema and hotel owners, Internet sector) of copyrights and related rights to audio-visual, musical, written and graphic works, artistic performance of songs, etc.  The full composition of the Copyright Commission appointed for the present term of office is presented in the Public Information Bulletin on the website of the Ministry of Culture and National Heritage under the tab “The Copyright Commission”.